WHAT DOES COMPULSORY LESSONS MEAN?

Compulsory elective lessons differ from compulsory lessons in that pupils can freely dial into topic-related courses within the scope of the school's offerings. The courses should relate to the subjects of the compulsory area. The weekly number of hours for elective courses is 3 hours per year and participation is compulsory. The teaching achievements in elective courses are graded like the other school subjects and are effective for promotion.

WHAT ARE THE OBJECTIVES OF THE COMPULSORY LESSONS?

The compulsory elective lessons were created to enable the students to develop their individual inclinations and priorities. At the same time, § 47 of the Thuringian School Regulations is taken into account, which defines individual support as a consistent principle of teaching and learning.

WHAT SHOULD BE CONSIDERED?

In the case of compulsory elective subjects, parents can decide whether to register for lessons. The headmaster decides on the final admission.

As a rule, there is no provision for a change of the compulsory elective subject in the double year. A compulsory elective subject can only be changed in exceptional cases with the approval of the school principal.

Computer science

Computer science lessons provide the necessary knowledge about understanding and using IT systems in a computer-dominated society.
In addition to imparting knowledge of widely used programming languages such as Java, computer science lessons are primarily about teaching basic programming methods and a universal understanding of how a computer works and how networks can be set up. An interest in mathematics as well as having fun structuring and solving complex tasks are good prerequisites for dialing in to the compulsory elective computer science.

IMPORTANT: If you want to take computer science in the upper level, you have to choose the elective subject from class 9

Certainly

Social sciences

The GuT elective is characterized by a cross-subject approach. Here a combination of the subjects geography, history and social studies as well as WR is sought. The elective subject is divided into four modules that are taught every six months. The first module deals with the "world of the stock market". In terms of scope, this is not to be equated with WR lessons. This is about active participation in the stock market simulation game.

The second and third modules take up the changes in the digital revolution and link them to the major subject areas “Globalization” and “War and Conflicts”. The fourth module deals with the subject area "Christianity and Islam" ".

Language and usage

followed by 3 foreign languages, Spanish

Pupils who choose Spanish as their third foreign language will receive 3 hours of lessons in this language in grades 9 and 10. The choice of the third foreign language should be made strategically. In order to achieve the highest possible language level, Spanish should be taken as a continuing foreign language in upper school.

Of course you can also deselect Spanish after grade 10. But that would not make much sense for a real language acquisition.

IMPORTANT: If you want to deselect your second foreign language in the upper level, you have to choose the elective subject from grade 9

"thinkTECH"

The elective subject “thinkTECH” is not held in the form of a classic lesson. It consists of two annual modules that are held at different partner companies according to the school's internal curriculum. A maximum of 10 students can choose this subject. Since it requires a high degree of independence, a letter of application is required for this subject.

google-site-verification: google362f65b70cd38c14.html Gymnaium-Ruha | Wahlpflichtunterricht

WAS BEDEUTET WAHLPFLICHTUNTERRICHT?

 

Der Wahlpflichtunterricht unterscheidet sich vom Pflichtunterricht darin, dass Schülerinnen und Schüler im Rahmen des Angebotes der Schule sich in themenbezogene Kurse frei einwählen können. Die Kurse sollen sich dabei auf die Fächer des Pflichtbereiches beziehen. Die wöchentliche Stundenzahl für den Wahlpflichtunterricht liegt bei 3 Stunden pro Jahrgang und eine Teilnahme daran ist verpflichtend. Die unterrichtlichen Leistungen im Wahlpflichtunterricht werden wie die übrigen Schulfächer benotet und sind versetzungswirksam.

 

WELCHE ZIELE VERFOLGT DER WAHLPFLICHTUNTERRICHT?

 

Der Wahlpflichtunterricht wurde geschaffen, um den Schülerinnen und Schülern die Ausprägung individueller Neigungen und Schwerpunkte zu ermöglichen. Gleichzeitig wird hier dem § 47 der Thüringer Schulordnung Rechnung getragen, der die individuelle Förderung als durchgängiges Prinzip des Lehrens und Lernens definiert.

 

WAS SOLLTE UNBEDINGT BEACHTET WERDEN?

 

Bei Wahlpflichtfächern können die Eltern über die Anmeldung zum Unterricht entscheiden. Über die letztendliche Zulassung entscheidet der Schulleiter.

Ein Wechsel des Wahlpflichtfaches im Rahmen der Doppeljahrgangsstufe ist in der Regel nicht vorgesehen. Ein Wahlpflichtfach kann nur in besonderen Ausnahmefällen mit Genehmigung des Schulleiters gewechselt werden.

Informatik

Der Informatikunterricht vermittelt das notwendige Wissen über das Verständnis und die Benutzung von Informatiksystemen in einer von Computern geprägten Gesellschaft.
Neben der Vermittlung von Kenntnissen in weit verbreiteten Programmiersprachen wie beispielsweise Java geht es im Informatikunterricht in erster Linie um die Vermittlung grundlegender Methoden des Programmierens und universelles Verständnis, wie ein Computer funktioniert und wie Netzwerke aufgebaut werden können. Mathematisches Interesse sowie Spaß am Strukturieren und Lösen komplexer Aufgaben sind eine gute Voraussetzung für die Einwahl in das Wahlpflichtfach Informatik.

 

WICHTIG: Wer Informatik in der Oberstufe belegen möchte, muss das Wahlpflichtfach ab Klasse 9 wählen

 

Gewi 

Gesellschafts-wissenschaften

Das Wahlpflichtfach GuT ist durch einen fächerverbindenden Ansatz gekennzeichnet. Hier wird eine Kombination der Fächer Geographie, Geschichte und Sozialkunde sowie WR angestrebt. Das Wahlpflichtfach gliedert sich in vier Module, die halbjährlich unterrichtet werden. Das erste Modul beschäftigt sich mit der "Welt der Börse". Dies ist vom Umfang nicht gleichzusetzen mit dem WR-Unterricht. Hiergeht es um eine aktive Beteiligung am Planspiel Börse.

Das zweite und dritte Modul greift die Veränderungen der digitalen Revolution auf und verknüpft sie mit den großen Themenbereichen „Globalisierung“ und „Krieg und Konflikte“. Das vierte Modul beschäftigt sich mit dem Themenbereich „Christentum und Islam"“.

Sprache und Sprachgebrauch

mit anschl. 3 Fremdsprache Spanisch

Schülerinnen und Schüler, die sich für Spanisch als dritte Fremdsprache entscheiden, erhalten in den Klassen 9 und 10 je 3 Stunden Unterricht in dieser Sprache. Die Wahl der 3. Fremdsprache sollte strategisch erfolgen. Um ein möglichst hohes Sprachniveau zu erreichen, sollte Spanisch in der Oberstufe als fortgeführte Fremdsprache belegt werden.

Natürlich kann man nach der Jahrgangsstufe 10 Spanisch auch abwählen. Was aber für einen wirklichen Sprachenerwerb wenig sinnvoll wäre.

WICHTIG: Wer seine zweite Fremdsprache in der Oberstufe abwählen möchte, muss das Wahlpflichtfach ab Klasse 9 wählen

"thinkTECH"

Das Wahlpflichtfach „thinkTECH“ wird nicht in Form eines klassischen Unterrichts abgehalten. Es besteht aus zwei Jahresmodulen, die bei unterschiedlichen Partnerfirmen nach schulinternem Lehrplan abgehalten werden. Für maximal 10 Schülerinnen und Schüler besteht die Möglichkeit dieses Fach zu wählen. Da es einen hohen Grad an Eigenständigkeit voraussetzt, wird für dieses Fach ein Bewerbungsschreiben verlangt.

Bermbachtal 24 99842 Ruhla

Telefon: 036929/6160
  • Facebook Clean
  • Weiß Instagram Icon